Raymond, George, Joseph & Family

I feel that most of the time, the subjects of my photography are people I know and have photographed before, or friends of people I know and have photographed before.  Its always a nice when someone contacts me from having seen some of my work and wants me to photograph them.

DSC_1012

Such was the case with the wonderful family I met with at Penn State this past weekend.  After many discussions with mom about when, where, weather, and wondering if 3 boys would cooperate…I have to say that this was a pretty straight forward and painless photo shoot.  The family had a warmth about them that made capturing their essence simple.  The icing on the cake was the sweet old yellow lab who could have cared less about my tennis ball or the crazy noises I was making to encourage eye contact.  (Anyone who knows me knows I have a soft spot for old dogs, especially old Labradors!)

DSC_1081

The two older boys were as different as night and day.  Quieter Raymond, and George, who could not be expected to contain his energy simply for a photo shoot.  Let’s just say there was a lot of tree climbing and wall hopping and sibling horseplay happening between these two kiddos…

DSC_1171

And finally, the little guy, who – much like the dog – could have cared less about anyone’s theatrics and had other things to investigate besides the girl with the camera.  I absolutely have to give props to the 5 month old who spent in hour in the cold at the end of the day with barely a fuss or a frown.  He was also pretty cute 🙂

DSC_1195 DSC_1079

Thank you again for a great afternoon!

~ by lindsayf26 on October 30, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
