Joseph, Teddy, and Stanley (& Family!)

I finally got to do this family’s portraits after about a year of discussing it with my friend Heather.  We had dreams of a shoot in Central Park, but between 2 families and all of our kids, it was just too hard to plan!  So we settled for the local Penn State campus and had a great day!  The weather once again could not have been better, and my subjects–8-year-old Joseph, 2-year-old Teddy, and 1-year-old Stanley–were definitely the most active bunch I’ve ever photographed.  We were well prepared with helpers and lots of bribes and distractions and I’m so happy to say that I think they turned out great!  Heather I hope these tide you over until tomorrow!  In no particular order…

Little Teddy was the toughest one to capture but this photo makes it worth all the hoops we jumped through–hands down my favorite of him!

I have to add a caption here.  We had grand visions of a “family walking together holding hands in the woods” type of shot…but Double Trouble (aka Teddy and Stanley) had other ideas!!  Still, I’m sure that this shot will make Mom laugh!

~ by lindsayf26 on October 26, 2010.

One Response to “Joseph, Teddy, and Stanley (& Family!)”

  1. Lindsay, all of the pictures came beautiful and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you so very much!

Leave a Reply

 
