Irvin Wedding

At the request of quite a few people, I’ve decided to post a few shots from my very first wedding, even though I am not even halfway through all of the photographs that I took.  I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous beforehand–but everything went great and I am pretty pleased with the photographs so far!

Yvonne and Jeffery are a  young couple who got married at the Split Rock Resort in the Poconos.  Even though the chilly temps forced the wedding indoors, the ceremony was beautiful and the sun came out later–which both lit up the reception room and lent itself for some great formal shots outdoors.   Both the bride and the groom were absolutely adorable, the family was a blast and the guests all looked like they were having the time of their life.  I could not have asked for a better wedding to be my “first”!!

 

I should also give a quick shout out to the people who helped me: my friends for their encouragement, my mom for being my assistant, various “photo nuts” for their advice and lending of equipment (Tony, Jeff, and Tomy) as well as all the “models” who let me try out some new techniques over the past month!  And my husband for successfully running Daddy Daycare for longer than I think he ever has in the past (and having a great meal waiting for when I got home:)

~ by lindsayf26 on April 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
