Gabey-Winter Photo Shoot Drums Pa

One of the great things about doing this photography venture right now is the beauty of social networks.  After my last post, I made a Facebook status about winter photo shoots and within an hour I had several people contact me.  I can’t wait to get out and start shooting. 

Yesterday was a gorgeous winter day.  We only received about 4 inches of snow here in the Poconos (whereas the rest of the world seems to have gotten hammered!)  Nonetheless fresh snow is always beautiful, and Sunday was one of those blue sky, sunshiny days.  My husband and I headed to some nearby land that a friend owns and I did a mini-shoot of my little guy, who is 2.5 years old.  My constant photo-taking has turned him into one of those kids who NEVER looks at the camera, much less smiles for it…but I managed to get some great shots of him, including one that I am pretty sure is my favorite ever!  Enjoy.

 

Quite possibly my favorite photo of my son to date!

~ by lindsayf26 on February 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
